“I live with my wife and generally spend more time behind the computer than she would like, mainly reading, learning new things and keeping abreast with the goings-on about me.”

NSMQ fans have long argued over who they regard as the “greatest contestant” ever to grace the NSMQ stage. Although the answers always differ, one name remains as a favourite: Bubune Adih.

Together with, Dr Jonathan Lamptey & Dr Derick Okwan Duodo, Ing Bubune Adih of the 1999 NSMQ Team of Mfantsipim School are rightly hailed as “the unforgettable trio” that won Mfantsipim’s first NSMQ Trophy.


Bubune [first from left] with team-mates Jonathan Lamptey and Derick Okwan Duodo lifting the NSMQ Trophy in 1999.

Life After NSMQ
Bubune graduated from Mfantsipim School, as part of a golden generation that earned top honors in the SSCE exams for that year. He gained admission to the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) in Kumasi, where he graduated with a BSc in Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Bubune at his Matriculation at KNUST

He returned to KNUST for an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering from 2006-2009, a catalyst to his career interest in the Telecommunications industry. He then joined MTN Ghana as a High Level Support Engineer, before he moved on to MPay, and then eventually starting and running his own company: Misornu Technologies.

Career Path

Currently, Bubune runs Misornu Technologies Limited, a company he founded with his business partner Samuel Nwokocha. He leads the development of their flagship product – MONIcliq – an electronic voucher distribution system.

The tech startup has clients spanning the telecommunications, education and gaming industries in Ghana and beyond. MONIcliq is currently the leading brand in the EVD segment on MTN Mobile Moneys’ general payment platform.

Bubune describes Misornu as a “company set to help companies take advantage of the opportunities mobile money presents”. They offer consultation services on how to develop a strategy that incorporates mobile money as well as develop in-house products like MONIcliq, their biggest product which is used for amongst other things for selling WAEC result checker cards.

Bubune Adih (first from left), presenting the Prof. Marian Ewurama Addy Award for the Most Outstanding Team at NSMQ 2017, won by Tamale SHS.

Giving Back to the NSMQ

In 2015, Bubune instituted the Prof. Marian Ewurama Addy Award for the Best Team, which is awarded to the most outstanding team at NSMQ.
They receive a cash prize of GHS2,000.00.

Impressively, he is the only former contestant who has given back to the programme in such a way.

[maxbutton id=”1″] [maxbutton id=”2″]


We strive hard to prevent all forms of errors in our articles, however, should you detect any error or misinformation on SmileTimes, Contact us.

Subscribe to our RSS Feed here, so you read our latest  publications

What do you think?

You May Also Like

Brad Martin cause of death: How did the country Musician die?

Brad Martin cause of death BRAD Martin, the country singer best known for…
How to Watch Survivor Finale

How to watch survivor finale

Survivor has been on the air since 2000 and is now on…

AgriBiz 2022/2023 Incubation Program for Kenyan Women Agribusiness Entrepreneurs

  KCIC is placing a call for applications to enroll women and…

Sabastian Baez Net Worth

Sabastian Baez is an Argentine born tennis player. On 23rd May 2022,Baez…